A busy Friday

The girls got going on school once they got up.  I mixed up some pancakes for breakfast.  Harold took off after breakfast to run some errands.  I did a load of laundry and was able to hang them up outside.  Josie and I had to “go” to a parent teacher conference online.  We found out that she was way behind in history.  She will start doing history every day to catch up and finish the course in 10 weeks.  She will need to do some on Spring break.  I made a batch of granola.  While that baked, I heated up the leftover hamburgers and RaeAnne mixed up some tuna for lunch.

After lunch I worked with Emily on her math.  I worked with RaeAnne on hers.  This afternoon I worked some more on the windows in Josh’s room.  Harold was able to caulk around the windows.  Emily worked on painting the chrome on the cook stove in the kitchen.

I was able to talk with my older sister and Josh this afternoon.  I need to try and call my dad tonight to wish him Happy Birthday.  RaeAnne made supper tonight.  She cooked Swai fish, rice, corn, and carrots.  This evening we are watching The Secrets of the Dead.  It is on The Airmen and the Headhunters.  When we had a missionary over last month, he brought a friend of his that is a pilot with MAF in Kalimantan, Indonesia.  This fellow pilot flew the crew into Borneo to film this episode of The Secrets of the Dead.

12 thoughts on “A busy Friday

  1. It has been a while since I have made homemade granola. We like to eat it in our yogurt.

    I think my husband would enjoy watching The Secrets of the Dead.

    Have a great weekend.


  2. We need to caulk around our bathtubs and sinks. I have the stuff, but getting my husband to do it is not easy :O) Secrets of the Dead sounds good. It has been awhile since I have watched it.


  3. Your granola recipe sounds yum! I looked at the onion ring one and think I’ll try it Sunday (I’ve gotta go get one of the ingredients today).The show sounds really intersting. Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  4. I know you enjoyed hearing from your sister and Josh. We had a busy Friday also. Hope you guys are enjoying your weekend.


Leave a Reply

